About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My husband (Italian) and I (Japanese) live with our 15 year old son in a quiet and silent part of Rome, Eternal City. We speak English, Italian and Japanese.
The room is about 12sqm, with a double bed and silent. You'll have a private toilet with shower. It's possible to add another bed for child.
日本 の 方 も, お 気 軽 に ど う ぞ !!

Additional Info

I work near the Vatican. So, every morning we can go together to center of Rome. Or I can give you a lift untill subway station. We'll have dinner together. Price is 10 € for each meal / person.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min & 9 night max stay 

   

Guest room
From 40 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a double room for 1 person or for a couple. It's possible to add another small bed for child at the cost of 10 euro per night.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
40
50
Weekly Price
280
350
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north-east side of Rome city in a quiet and safe area. We are 30 minutes from Termini station by public transport. Nearest subway station is Rebibbia (on line B).

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

20 Reviews

  • 1414012137 original

    Trinidad and Tobago
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Excellent hosts..Truly enjoyed our stay ;especially having dinner with the family inclusive of their pet Neve.Truly considerate regarding food allergies and providing food items relevant to same and very helpful re navigating the in and outs of Rome.Would love to visit again. We do believe that we have made friends: not met some 'hosts'.We felt like family!

  • 1536855909 original

    Canada
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    My experience with Kie and her family was exceptional. Kie and her family were warm and created a genuine family environment. She was attendant to my needs and taking the time to make sure I was comfortable. The apartment is very clean and very beautiful. All the amenities were there and a private bathroom as well.
    I took dinner with her and her family and Kie is a wonderful cook. Her and her family's hospitality went beyond what was expected and really contributed to making my stay in room very enjoyable. Kie was available to give me directions and to even drive me to certain locations which made getting around Rome much easier. As I was on my own in a strange city, it was an enormous contribution to my security and comfort. And if you like conversation, besides Kie, her husband Giancarlo is always willing to engage. Thank you Kie and Giancarlo for a wonderful stay at your home.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Japan
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    They are very kind and good hospitality whenever I have asked anything and
    a problem. I have never forgotten everything for kindness they gave to me
    And they are very good family and wonderful family. Whenever I come back
    To Rome, I want to homestay at their family.
    Thank you very much for everything during staying at Rome.
    Rate 5

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    We cannot speak highly enough about this lovely family and their Homestay. Our daughter had requested an authentic Italian family experience and we certainly got that. Gioncarlo is a wonderful and informative host, his kind wife Kie a fantastic singer and cook, their son Patrick polite and talkative and, of course, their most beatiful dog, Nieve, who stole our hearts. Their home is ideally situated on a direct train line to the Colleseo and Termini central Rome. Close by is also a supermarket and a fantastic local restaurant within walking distance. We loved every minute there and we loved them all.

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    May 2016

    We had a fantastic time with Kie family. The location was very confortable. Kie drove us to the metro station or close to the Vatican. Kie, Gian Carlo and Patrick helped us to improve our Italien. And last, but not least, they cooked very well ! We would like to come back one day !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    Looking for a homestay in Rome?

    If so, stay with Kie and her family.
    This family is amazing and you’ll have the best homestay experience ever!!

    After experienced a few homestays for the first time during my trip, I would say staying with them was one of the best choices that I ever made.

    The food was awsome!
    The transportation was perfect especially with the celphone Kie provided.
    They were really friendly and welcomed me so I felt like visiting my relative in Rome

    Anyway, there is no need to look any further. If you have a chance to stay with them, just take it:)

    ホームステイはまだ日本では少ないので利用するのが心配でしたが、こちらのご家族はおもてなしの心溢れる方々なので初めてでも安心だと思います。

    多趣味なご主人のジャンカルロもお子さんのパトリックも明るくて陽気ですごくフレンドリーで親戚の家に来たような気分でした。
    イタリアの家庭の雰囲気を経験できる上に日本語が通じる安心感があるので本当におすすめです。

    きえさん自身もホームステイの経験があるので私のような旅行者がどういうものを好むかよく分かっているように感じました。
    私は食事もお願いしたので(きえさん料理上手なので食事付にすることを強くおすすめします!)
    日本では珍しいイタリアならではの食事やお酒を頂けたり、
    「これを食べさせたいと思って」と言って食材を準備してくれたり、お勧めのコーヒーショップを教えてくれたり、イタリア旅行中有名なお店のティラミスの食べ比べをしていたのですが意外と美味しいと紹介してくれたスーパーで買ったティラミスが本当に美味しくてこういった現地の人ならではの情報もすごくありがたかったです。

    普段はレビューは面倒で書かないのですがここなら思い描いたようなホームステイ体験ができると思いますよ。

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    Kie and Giancarlo were fantastic! This was our first Homestay experience and they definitely set the bar high. Kie drove us and picked us up at the nearby metro station whenever we needed while also providing a cell phone with her number programmed so we can call ahead. Wow! Her cooking was DELICIOUS. We enjoyed eating and chatting with her and Giancarlo; we learned so much.

    I would absolutely stay here again if I return to Rome!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2015

    Nous avons reçu un très bon accueil, nos hôtes nous ont accompagné dans la découverte de la ville en nous conseillant les meilleurs endroits de la ville. Nous avons pu échanger sur nos cultures respectives et élargir sur nos passions. Kie nous a offert la diversité du petit déjeuner et nous a concocté des spécialités italiennes. Ils ont eu à coeur de nous faire partager leur amour de l'Italie et ont réussi. Ce fut un voyage réussi et une expérience extraordinaire. Un très grand merci à eux. Vous pouvez y séjourner les yeux fermés.

    Read more »

  • 1417107647 original

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    I had a fantastic time having a perfect Italian homestay with Giancarlo, Kie, Patrick and their gentle and sweet dog "Neve". They took care of me & showed me real Italy. They communicated with me exceptionally well in English and gave me valuable advice regarding sightseeing in Rome. They are a truly international family and loved to talk and exchange ideas about everything. Their home was conveniently located on the metro line which went directly to the main station and to the Colosseum. I often walked to and back from the station. The room and bathroom were both simple, clean and nice. The food, with many ingredients home grown, was excellent. They offered me as much help as I wanted even providing me with a cell phone to call if I need to be picked up at the station. Their wonderful son, named Patrick, was a wonderful boy. He was very friendly, intelligent and considerate. "Neve" their dog was the most sweet and gentle dog I have ever met. She loves everyone and everyone loves her. Being with Giancarlo, Kie & Patrick was like being with family and staying there was the best part of my summer trip around Europe. I highly recommend doing a homestay with this amazing family. Sincerely, Tony Daniel

    Read more »

  • 1475955631 original

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    June 2015

    "We had a lovely week's stay in April with Kie, Giancarlo, & Patrick. They have an adorable dog called Neve, who is a big softie and very well behaved. On arrival, we were picked up from the metro station so we didn't need to worry about making our own way there. Kie had prepared a lovely pasta dish with salad and tiramisu for dessert, and we all enjoyed a bottle of wine together. We felt at home straightaway. They lent us a mobile phone in case we needed anything, which was an excellent idea! The guest room was quiet and comfortable with shutters to make the room darker. The bathroom was nice and clean. Shampoo, shower gel, and hand wash were provided which was a nice touch. Every morning, Kie prepared a tasty, sweet Italian breakfast with freshly squeezed juice. We had no difficulty in communicating with the family in English, and had a lot of laughs together. The Homestay is located in a safe, residential area with the usual services near by. Tip:there's a small pizza parlour in the indoor market (10 mins by foot) on Viale Kant, run by an amiable couple. Well worth a visit. Getting to the metro station is easy with 2 bus stops near by, or you can go by car with Kie into Rome if you are up early enough! It takes about 15 mins by metro to Termini.
    Thank you all so much for making our holiday a memorable one. Next time we're in Rome, we hope you'll let us stay again! P.S. loved the camper!!"

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies