About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live with my son. He is 25 and studying at University. I am at work every day from eight to five. Working in Banking. We have a lovely modern double bedroom with beautiful modern bathroom available with a sliding door onto a large balcony overlooking canals at the famous Century City in Cape Town. RSA. It is 10 minutes away from the City Centre. The large lounge and kitchen divides the apartment in two.
We have excellent security, a transport service with airport shuttles, day tours etc. and a laundry service. We also have a private gym with a 30 meter heated pool and a large outdoor pool with lovely gardens.
We also have a very friendly cat!

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Overlook Canals. Close to Bird Century
From $55 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large Built-in cupboard. Double bed. Lovely bathroom with shower and bath. Sliding door onto large balcony with amazing view. Kitchen and lounge to shower. All brand new and modern.

 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$60
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

10 Minutes away from Cape Town City Centre. Close to the sea and Stellenbosch wine lands. Next to Canal Walk which is the biggest shopping centre in Sub Sahara Africa. Walk from the apartment over the bridge into Cinemas etc.

Local Area Facilities
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Tidiness

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xotu3nji zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  725ce729fba9d1aab704f661e6927d3c993b024c&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    WHAT A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE!
    Loved my stay with Ansi, she is so kind, sweet, funny and helpful.
    She makes sure that I had all my needs, she treated me like her son.
    And the apartment, classy, modern and beautiful place with beautiful view.
    High secure area , 2 mins walk to the mall "Canal Walk".
    Thanks Ansi for making me feel like I'm home.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ansi in ,

    It was so lovely hosting Hossam. A real gentleman.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymdmymti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c01b7a7c8c9ffa16f8b6d3f28f1cf0ef2a2a7646&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    It was a lovely month at Ansi’s home. Quiet, beautiful, clean...
    Ansi is a helpful lovely woman with an everyday smile :-)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ansi in ,

    Thank You lovely Jasmine ❤❤❤❤❤

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    It was the best experience with the most amazing host ever, im considering moving to capetown. Thank you for the wonderfull time Ansi***

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    We had such a lovely time with Ansi. It was comfortable, convenient and in a lovely spot above the canal. She made us so welcome. Pam and Paul.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    One of my best experience with hosts family, She was friendly , helpful and support me with everything i need. Nice place with beautiful view , big king bed. I really felt like home.
    Big THANKs for Ansi and her son Luca, I 'll be back sure !

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies