I have been a host family for many

Homestay in elm grove - Brighton , United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Beachy Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in Brighton in a two bedroom flat very central to the town i have six children they all have they own familys

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

   

First room
From £20 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Two single bed , wardrobe dressing table

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£20
£40
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My flat is very close to The city centre and the sea front all the shops and restaurants i have a good view from my flat

Local Area Facilities
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

I always like my front door secure at all times i don't mind if the kitchen is used i am very happy person

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    August 2018

    I felt comfortable here and she was very cool and polite.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Geraldine in ,

    Thank you Martino how are you

  • 5 hearts
    June 2018

    Dena is lovely, a very welcoming and caring person. Great location, her flat is clean and comfortable. I loved living in Brighton. Thanks again for everything.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Geraldine in ,

    Thank you Claire you was more then welcome staying at mine

  • 5 hearts
    December 2017

    I stayed with Dena for 4 months. I had a wonderful time and she was very accommodating. Very good location near a bus stop, 20 minutes from the universities and a 10 minute walk from town. Thanks Dena!!

  • 3 hearts
    August 2017

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 5 hearts
    May 2017

    Geraldine is the best ! She is a lovely woman, very easy-going and helpful. She made my Erasmus + experience more comfortable and rewarding for practicing and improving my English ! Thank you again for everything Dena :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Geraldine in ,

    Thank you Samira you was such a lovely person we will keep in touch Geraldine

  • 5 hearts
    August 2016

    Geraldine is a very kind person and my stay at her flat was comfortable and relaxed. She accepted to be my host at a very short notice, her place was clean and close enough to walk to the centre. Thanks for everything Dee!

  • 5 hearts
    March 2016

    She is very lovely and kind, very easygoing.

  • 5 hearts
    July 2015

    I spent more than 2 weeks in Geraldine's cosy home also with my friend and we were both very satisfied. She took the best care of us and her flat is very nice, new and everything is clean. Geraldine is kind, happy person, always ready to help you with anything so I would recommend her as a really good host. Thank you Geraldine.

  • 5 hearts
    June 2015

    Excellent! Geraldine is a very good host and her flat is very nice and close to the city centre.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies