About the Homestay

Diverse Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Im friendly and guest feel welcome within our homestay . Transport links are great and easy to walk into the centre

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Double room
From £21 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is situated on a main bus route into Manchester. The bus stops close to the home direct to manchester picadilly we have enclosed garden smokers welcome
To smoke in garden but not in the home university and hospitals on doorstep

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Welcome to our home we’re not strict and very welcoming. We’re a diverse family and like to embrace other peoples cultures and traditions and look forward to hosting you
We don’t have many rules and have a relaxed atmosphere
There is No smoking in the home, however feel free to smoke in back garden comfy bench to sit on. If you use the kitchen that’s fine please wash items used so the kitchen is clean and ready to use at any time as the washing up fairy is on strike!! And retired xxx

On a lighter note its a home from home and clean freindly environment. Please remove outside shoes once inside pack a pair of sliders or slippers for inside use. 219 Bus stops right outside house easily accessible to Manchester centre. local trams stop close by. were a footballing family with a daughter who plays for Manchester City ladies.so opportunities to come watch a game with the family We have board games and ps4 console in communal kitchen area that you can use we have a few fifa 22 players in the home xxx

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes.

Smoking is not allowed.

41 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Excellent stay, great welcome!

  • Aitbvmkw4vztuo5 yxjos22oh78x  dnke3hk4fgyul6=s96 c

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    1 heart
    September 2022

    Nicola was a nice person and the house was clean when I first arrived. However, it didn’t take long for the house to smell smoke. Whoever was smoking smoked literally in the bathroom and bedroom next to my room. One time the smoking person literally was smoking at 6 in the morning while I was sleeping, I woke up coughing but he kept smoking. It’s worth mentioning that I have asthma, I couldn’t tolerate the smell so I decided to leave after staying there for 2 nights.
    Don’t even get me started on how SMALL the house and how CREAKY it is. The bedroom I stayed at was decent size but the stairs and bathroom/toilet were extremely TINY. So a person smoking in the bathroom next to you is literally like smoking in your room. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!


    #1:Nicola is nice and welcoming initially
    #2:it’s cheap
    #3:location is decent.
    #1:CONSTANT smell of smoke
    #2:the house is EXTREMELY tiny
    #3: CREAKY floors to the point where it’s so annoying to even walk properly you kind of have to
    tip-toe and even then it’s creaky and loud.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    August 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 3 days before the arrival date.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    The homestay was outstanding, immediately felt like home. Nicola and her family were very helpful, and to me, it took the stress out of liviving in a foreign country after quite a long time. Also, i don't think I've ever experienced such hospitality. Definitely will recommend!
    Nicola, stay strong! All the best to you!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nicola in ,

    it was a pleasure to host you good luck with your studies xxxx and enjoy the rest of your time here x

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodq2nda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  39deb754d2a197b8f999f3a4d91b68d70dde77dd&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    It was a great experience. Very welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2021

    Very friendly host and safe accommodation

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndmxotc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  42e95ef074ceb1fd01eeb42ce7097d6bf9c6bfe7&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Grateful to have meet this lovely dynamic family! Easy going and a great location.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    June 2019

    Nicola was a great host, the house was clean and in an ideal location. Would stay again if I needed to stop over In Manchester.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynjg3otc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f0ecadcaed98ef0e5fca880a6c38739d780ef0d6&style=small

    United States
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Comfortable room, accessible to everything.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies