Friendly family in Manchester

Homestay in Moss Side - Manchester, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a 4 bed detached house 2 miles from the city centre with excellent transport links to the airport and centre. I live with my daughter and 1 other lodger.

There is a beautiful Victorian Park over the road, with tennis and basketball courts, a pond and boot camp every weekend (if you want!). There is a good range of local shops and other amenities.

The house is lively and sociable. We're into music, gigs, art, camping, travelling, yoga, gym, cinema and more.

** Please note that I require 48 hours notice minimum for any request **

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double room
From £21 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Futon Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large double room on the ground floor, south facing. There is a sofa in the room so could potentially host 3 people for short visits.

 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
£25
£35
Weekly Price
£165
£220
Monthly price
£650
£800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is 50m from the bus stop on the main road in and out of Manchester, which is 10 mins away by bus. The area Moss Side is in South Central Manchester, and we are on the borders of Whalley Range and Fallowfield.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

This is a laid back house, but it's important that we all clean up after ourselves, especially in the bathroom and kitchen. I don't mind you having visitors but would appreciate you letting me know beforehand.
Please make sure you double lock the front door when leaving the house and at night, and always check that the back door is locked when you leave.
As with most UK homes, we recycle, and I would appreciate you following this, using the glass, paper and general rubbish bins appropriately.

Thank you and have a great time in our house!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    May 2019

    The time that I spend with Lara in her house was fantastic. She help me a lot and I felt very welcome. The house is well communicated with the city center and with the airport. The atmosphere of the house is really nice. Near to the house is the Alexandra Park where you can take a walk and relax.
Thanks for all, Lara.

  • Photo

    India
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    It was an amazing experience. I visited Manchester for a short period of 3 days and was very happy staying at Lara's place.

    Although she was away for the period we were visiting, she made special arrangements for us and the atmosphere in general was very welcoming. It was really sweet of her to let us check in at 5 in the morning.

    She has an amazing place hardly 2 miles from the city centre, I would recommend her place to anyone visiting Manchester and would myself love to be back if I visit again.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Luxembourg
    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    December 2018

    On a passer un chouette week-end dans un petit maison bien placé. Malgré un manque de confort et une fête “surprise” en plein milieu de la nuit (qui a été très bruyant) l’accueille et la bonne humeur de l’hôte était agréable et plaisante !
    Cheryl et Eléonore

  • 1527530893 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Great stay with Lara and Chia. Highly recommended for those who want to experience the real mancunian lifestyle.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1464104900 original

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    Lovely house very clean nice people would recomend this homestay 10 out of 10

  • 1498595658 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    I had a really good time staying with lara and her family in Manchester. She was really helpful in every way and I felt welcome from the first second. The room is lovely. ❤️

  • 1472376527 original

    Sweden
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Spent five days at Laras house and felt welcome from day one. Very helpful and nice. Can defininitely recommend this place and experience

  • 1468747042 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    I spent three wonderful weeks with Lara and Chia in a nice and warm house. What I might say is that I arrived here by myself and I felt like part of the family! We shared our interests, included typical meals, and went out together both for visit the city and enjoy the evenings! They are really kind and available but mostly..funny! The best company for your days. I'm gonna miss them.

  • 1466486838 original

    Andorra
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Lara and his family are lovely. My experience was fantastic in his hause. She help you in all she can.
    Very recommendable!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies