About the Homestay

Rural Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a lovely SAFE part of Manchester, voted the best place to live in Manchester- the bus direct to city centre is 1 minute from my door and tram is every 10 mins. I am a qualified Social Worker , post grad in Education and TEFL teacher and a caring host. A warm welcome awaits you, help and support to ensure you enjoy your stay. Good healthy food provided, Relax and chat or go exploring. Day trips to many excursions can be provided at request for agreed price. Or hom cooked meals.

Additional Info

. Extra meals if requested, breakfast included along with tea and coffee, biscuits or my home made cookies when possible :)

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min & 29 night max stay 

   

single room
From £22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£160
twin room
From £25 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£40
Weekly Price
£180
£220
Single room
From £22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single room

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£160
Twin room
From £25 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£30
£40
Weekly Price
£180
£220
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Females only!!! Close to city centre, with the bus stop on the doorstep-no walking in a nice cul de sac. Nice walks, and close to travel links. My home is clean, warm, safe and cosy. females only. My home has no pets or smoking. I include breakfast in the price.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Kosher
  • Diabetic
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Halal

House Rules

My guests should feel at home, relax, have fun and use kitchen anytime. I always have fruit and cookies available. All I ask regarding rules is Mutual respect is ideal! Thank you

Smoking is not allowed.

13 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    I would like to thank Janet for all that she did for me. She made my stay in Manchester wonderful. Janet welcomed me like a member of her family. She dedicates a lot of time for her guests. She advised and helped me every day to make my stay easier in Manchester. She has a very beautiful house with a nice conservatory and garden in a peaceful area closed to city center. The bus station is 2 minutes walking from her house. I really recommend her ! Thank you so much Janet ! :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Wales
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    My son and I recently experienced our first ever Homestay experience and as you can imagine I didn't know what to expect, but all I can say is that I am so happy that we choose to stay with Janet. I had a lot of questions with regards to our accommodation etc and Janet answered them all in a calm and kind manner. I spoke to Janet the night before we were due to leave for Manchester and I already found we had a lot in common, so that instantly put me more at ease. When we arrived the next day and entered Janet's lovely home my son and I felt as if we were in our own home. Janet's house is clean, tidy and and it instantly felt like we had lived there for years, and from the moment we met Janet we both felt right at ease. Janet instantly makes you feel welcome in her home, she is truly a kind soul who was warm, charming, intelligent, funny and overall went out of her way to make you feel as if she wanted you there. She was very kind to my son and she even bought him some of his favourite snacks which he thought was awesome, lol. We would sit with her in the evenings and we had some very interesting talks about life and I honestly felt as if I had known this person all my life. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone that is thinking of staying with Janet as I truly believe that your life would be enriched after meeting her. My son and I are already planning our next trip to Manchester, and yes we will be staying with Janet. Xx

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Slovakia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Janet's a very friendly Christian lady who enjoys having guests at her home, which is a modern house in a safe area, between Manchester city centre and other small towns, shopping malls...
    You may go by bus or if you drive, there's free parking everywhere, close to her home.
    I'm so happy about this experience that I hope to return one day !

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Great home from home. Very comfortable bed so that I slept really well. Lovely hot shower and fantastic cooked English breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • 1474840602 original

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    If I could give Janet 1 million hearts for my stay, I would. I was only there for a week and by the first day I felt at home. I was sick when I first arrived and Janet was right on top of helping me recover. Her house was also quite wonderful with clean rooms, big couches and a lovely sunroom. Not only was the house a nice accommodation, but Janet is one of the most warm hearted, delightful people to be around. She never failed to keep up a good conversation and was always making sure things were alright. If I ever go to England again, without a doubt, I will stay with Janet because of the great time I had with her. Thank you for everything!!! xx

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    It was a very nice holiday. Janet had picked me up from the airport and we first visited the Trafford Center.
    On the following days, we talked about us and the world. I felt good in her hearty home.
    Janet is a very valuable person and now I can say I came as a foreign and left as a friend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    A home from home. And a supper host, thanks Janet.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Switzerland

    4 hearts
    July 2015

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture

    China
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2014

    Janet is very helpful and friendly. I enjoy the week staying with Janet and other girls in the house.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies