Warm & friendly: loves food/cooking

Homestay in Glen Huntly - Melbourne, Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in this attractive leafy suburb with a delightful young Colombian couple (here to study English) and my rag doll cat Miagi. This is peaceful neighbourhood, but is only 20 minutes (by train) away from the bright lights of the city.
I have two bedrooms upstairs for guests, and all the linen (including pillows) is fresh and new. Both rooms have double beds, a desk, bedside table & lamp, chest of drawers and wardrobe. A bathroom (with shower and bath) is adjacent.

In warmer weather the lawn and courtyard are ideal for leisurely reading, relaxing and barbecuing, and...we have a hammock! We are only 7 minutes walk from the train and tram. I regularly walk either along the beach (8 min drive away) or around the Botanic Gardens, so you're welcome to join me. In winter we snuggle up, read and watch movies and in summer have barbecues in the backyard or out in a park or at the beach.

Additional Info

Off street car park available, but only 7 min walk to train or tram.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 30 night min stay 

   

Upstairs large and light-filled
From $33 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large light-filled double room for 1 person or a couple. It is upstairs south facing, with an adjacent bathroom, with both bath and shower. There is a shelf allocated in the fridge for your use.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
$1,000
$1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our townhouse is located 20 minutes by train from Melbourne's CBD. It's a quiet and safe leafy neighbourhood, with 2 trendy buzzing cafes within easy walking distance, and a supermarket and train station also within 7 minutes walk.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Feel free to use the kitchen any time but please clean up afterwards.
Make yourself at home and enjoy!

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    She is just amazing! I would recommend It to everyone. Perfect house, perfect family

  • 1500993756 original

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Great and friendly landlord, We love her!!!

  • 1496124471 original

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Our first Homestay experience was great. Jenny is a caring, friendly and generous host. We were sad to leave, especially my daughter who played with Miagi the cat every day. The location was ideal for our needs and close to all public transport. We will definitely use Homestay again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jenny in ,

    Thank you dear Marie. Miss you & Vanessa for who you are and...such perfect guests too!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Jenny is special and friendly. We feel like family here! Best homestay we could've found.

  • 1486045011 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Where to start, Jenny and her home are a fantastic homestay for anyone looking for a place to stay in Melbourne. Jenny's location is easy to get to from southern cross station and is easy to access from Glen huntly station. There are two lines (Frankston- to get back to glen huntly and Flinders street- to get to the city). Jenny provided us with useful information and points of interest. Jenny is a brilliant advocate for homestay and allows her guest the freedom and some mothering they will need. 100% would recommend and hopefully return in the future. Will defo stay on touch.
    Alex & Heather

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jenny in ,

    Loved having this delightful young couple to stay...and share my Empty Nest!! Hmmm...yes, find it hard not to 'mother' a bit, but protective over my guests, and visitors don't always wear enough sunscreen!! lol So sad to see them go after 8 days as part of my 'family'...but will keep track of them!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies