About the Homestay

Nature Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a clean, warm and cozy appartment in a quite area of Santry (Dublin 9), opposite to a beautiful park. Approximately 30-35" walk to DCU and beside many bus routes plenty of buses. It will take you only 25-30" by bus into city centre.
The price includes bedroom/shared bathroom, laundry facilities. Bills and WIFI not included in the price.
Omni shopping centre is 15 " walk away.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Single room
From 20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is bright and clean. Size: 10 m2.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
200
Monthly price
600
Double room
From 25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room is bright and clean. Size: 20 m2.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
250
Monthly price
750
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is perfect if you want to be close to DCU University and Downtown. Do not worry when you complete the reservation and pay the online deposit you will receive an email with our full address.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please security is important for us. Always make sure you lock the main door of our house.
No parties.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2020

    Wow, what a nice experience with Maria, her husband John, her son Juan and Patch, the lovely dog of the family (I have never met such a loving and calm dog, although I was not really the biggest dog fan before).
    My room was cozy and had a sufficient size. The bathroom was quite big and the rest of the apartment has also a nice size, so you can prepare your food very well. In addition the whole appartment is clean, so without dog hairs or something like this.
    You need 30 minuts by bus to the city centre and 10 minutes to the next supermarket by foot.
    The biggest advantage, why the time in Ireland was so special for me, was the family. All of them are wonderful. Every time I came home I was welcomed openly and could talk about my day or every other topic and laugh with them a lot.
    It was quite easy to speak with them english, even if you sometimes have problems with speaking english, they help you, so that my english has improved in time.
    They were like a second family for me and I was feeling very well with them. I could not have imagined a better host family.
    So if you want to go to Dublin and Maria has an room for you I can only highly recommend to visit them...

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymjexmje zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  5b99c300023466599c5dacace6bd0325f3de0927&style=small

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Staying at Maria's place was the best decision ever! Maria and her husband are charming people, always teaching you something new! I was treated like a member of their family. They helped improve my English and were always ready to help when needed. The room was cozy and clean!! Their dog is a real love! The other guest at that time was sweet and friendly! We became good friends! Maria's place is safe, caring, clean and includes lots of sweet chitchats before bed.. I would definitely go back to them if I have the chance to visit Dublin again! I recommend it x100!!! An experience I will never forget! Thank you so much Maria and husband! :)
    Oh, by the way... If you're crazy like I am, walking downtown from their place is a good 1h20 walk. But beautiful buildings and houses to see while walking. The bust stop from their place is a 5 mins walk or a bit more... Depends of your speed. ;) I could write pages about this host family! Lovely stay! Enjoy it!!!!! (Sorry for the late review!)

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xodu4ntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  119760d74f3df85cc2b99989d3c282c5af8810d7&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    For my daughter : warm welcome and kindly integrated into family live. ideally suited for young international student. Very nice family. Very confortable and quality housing and great meals. In summary : highly recommended

    Pour ma fille, un accueil très chaleureux et une parfaite intégration dans la vie de famille. Vraiment idéal pour une jeune étudiante étrangère. Famille très gentille. Logement très confortable et repas excellents. En résumé : vivement recommandé.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xntmznda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8f5f546691f96c44dc0bf4b504dc1c8bb02c9d1d&style=small

    Spain
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    I have never seen a family so open minded and friendly as this one. They will help you with everything you need and they will make you feel like home. Besides, they have a lovely dog that is calm and mild. I'm looking forward to come back .

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzaxnzi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  36366712333c0720fb774523975a192cb0117ffc&style=small

    Russia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Time spent in the apartment of John and Maria with their lovely dog Patch was truly unforgettable. Warm family atmosphere, always responsive and attentive hosts, deliciously cooked dinners with conversations about various topics helped me feel very comfortable. The area around the apartment is green and luxurious and has lots of amenities. The public transportation to the airport and city centre is very convenient. The apartment is cozy and clean. All warmest and best wishes to the family and many thanks million for staying in your apartment!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzq5nda zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  993514c6bb4a75cd839ae45a77469cfe61cc378a&style=small

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Very lovely and happy family, I felt like home. Place is nice, clean and spacious. They have a lovely dog named Patch who is the most sweet and calm dog I've ever saw. All the best for Maria and her family. She certainly have my recommendation!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 35 - 44

    4.9 hearts
    August 2013

    I had a great experience. John is a nice person and I stayed very comfortable in his house. John taught me English as well. I have improved my English a lot due to his really useful and practical lessons.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2013

    excellent service very friendly people maria and john are two wonderful persons. They helped me to face this new challenge. Very clean and very good cuisine! Thanks for all.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies