About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A lovely double room in a 2 bedroom apartment in Sandymount. Close to all amenities: beach, village, Dart station, bus routes and local park. This home also has a pet, a wonderful dog called Millie. Shower and bath, in shared bathroom with access to basic kitchen facilities.
This is my home, so currently 1 room available where I would like to host guests. I work from home and am available to guests for guidance.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Check-in date must be before 21 Nov 2019

Available for given dates

Room 2
From 35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is cosy with a double bed, ample storage and wardrobe space.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
40
60
Weekly Price
250
400
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The apartment is located in beautiful leafy Sandymount village. 5 Minutes to beach, train and village for multiple recreational activities such as pilates, running on the beach road or cycling. The village has all retail requirements from major supermarket to boutique.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Must be tolerant of dogs and can smoke on outside balcony, on ground floor.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

13 Reviews

  • Photo

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    I stayed at Nuala's place with a friend to spend a weekend in Dublin. We absolutely loved our stay. Nuala was a fantastic host and we loved her super sweet dog Millie. Great location, comfortable bed and a plentiful breakfast - we felt right at home. Thank you Nuala for the great weekend!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    April 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    March 2019

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1534754092 original

    Ireland
    Age 65 - 74

    3 hearts
    October 2018

    Over priced for what was offered. When I arrived I found it had not been cleaned since last guest. Breakfast non existent. I left on 18th and not on 23rd as previously booked.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Nuala in ,

    Hi Annie, apologies for the late reply on this review. I did not realise you were unhappy with the stay. I provided fresh fruit, pastries, bread, juice, selection of tea and coffees each day. I frequently asked if you needed anything different and I would provide. You did not make me aware you were unhappy with the service which included use of my sitting room, netflix access and pretty much my home. Again apologies for not realising you needed more.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    We stayed for 1 night with Nuala and we honestly could not have found a lovelier host. She was so nice, friendly and easy going and did everything she could to make us feel at home. Her dog is an absolute dote and so well behaved. The room was great, bed was comfy and even more importantly for me, we didn't get rushed out of the bed to check out early! Nor did we have to get up at an unearthly hour for breakfast. Couldn't recommend Nuala enough.

  • 1536396396 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    I have the greatest time of my life in the house of Nuala !

    The house is really great, tidy and everything's practical, the bedroom is so cute and confortable.
    The kitchen is great and Nuala provides me a wonderful and varied breakfast !!

    She lives with Melly, the nicest dog ever, so quiet and lovely.
    Nuala is really nice, kind and welcoming! She help me a lot with Every things. Give me wonderful tips to visit the city.
    We had cool and interesting conversation all the time !

    I was in Dublin for work, and the location was perfect for me. Nearby the sea, and not so far from the centre (I went to work in o'connel street by feet everyday).
    And there is also bus and dart close to the house.

    It will be really hard to find a place as good as this one during my next travel !
    I wish to stay more !

    Thanks you very much for Every things, I'll come again with pleasure !!
    I recommend this place without hesitation !!! ♡

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Nuala is very nice, the room is very well. I liked very much my experience.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Being Nuala's guest definitely was THE key to the success of my first stay in Dublin!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Nuala was an absolute pleasure to stay with..she made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived..would definitely recommend anyone to stay with Nuala..a beautiful area and a very loyal down to earth woman.. thanks for having us Nuala we will be back soon no doubt! Xx

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    I wanna write how thankful I am to how Nuala had my mom over her house. She was feeling very comfortable and happy to stayed over Naula's house. She treated my mom very kindly, like was her own family. Thank you Naula for everything and all my love to you.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies