About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a new estate about 10 years old. House is a 3 storey and beside buses
for city centre. There is a large park about 5 min walk and local shopping centre about 10 min walk

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Single bedroom
From 21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single bedroom at the top of the house

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
twin room
From 30 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

There are 2 single beds. Bedside locker and lamp. Wardrobe and dressing table with stool.

  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a fairly new housing estate. There are shops, coffee shops
and all requirement nearby. There is a large park about 5 minute walk and all buses into city centre stop outside the estate. We are 15 minutes from the Airport.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No set rules but general consideration for all would be expected

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • 1547723491 original

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Doleres is a superb host, very kind and helpful. We were in Dublin my friend and I for 1 month as part of our study and she was always there to guide us and give us good plan I highly recommend her.
    Johan and Anthony

  • Photo

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Great place, and a loving family. Enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend. Thanks

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    It was a very good start for our stay in Irlande. Dolores is very kind and helpful even if our english is far to be perfect. We could cook at any time and the twin bedroom was very clean just like the bathroom. We really enjoyed these 10 days, thank you for all.
    Thomas & William

  • 1551254984 original

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    It was a real pleasure to stay at Dolores house, everything is clean, the house is quite , the neighbourwood is very nice. Dolores and her family are really lovely I felt home... Thanks again

  • 1553255571 original

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    They are absolutely kind and warm family! I wouldn't have been able to adjust in a strange place without them! Dolores always asked me about my condition and cared for me so I really felt like I was part of her family. And It was a short time, but I learned a lot from her and her family :)

    The kitchen, the room, the living room, the bathroom.. all the spaces were clean and bright! There were three buses right in front of the house to the City Center, so I didn't have to wait long to get to the city. Also very close to the airport!

    Highly recommend this house. It will be a great choice you'll never regret! (^♡^)bbbb

    Read more »

  • 1544492918 original

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Lovely home and a lovely family. Highly recommended.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Africa
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Dolores is an exceptionally amazing host. Her house is absolutely lovely, elegant, as well as gives you that warm family feeling. She goes above and beyond to make sure you're okay and comfortable. Very friendly and would recommend her to everyone. Top notch.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies