About the Homestay

Urban Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello, and welcome!

The house is heritage listed and part of a row of historic terraces, located in a quiet and attractive street, overlooking Pirrama Park and the bay towards Balmain. It is within walking distance of the park, Jones Bay Wharf and Darling Harbour, even the city (over the Pyrmont Bridge). The 389 bus stop and the John St Square light rail are both a 3 minute walk away on Harris Street.

The bedroom on offer is for single occupancy only, and is located to the front of the house on the first floor. It includes a double bed (with linen provided) and generous built in robe.The main bathroom is shared and is adjacent to the bedroom with separate shower and bath.

Downstairs there is a more formal sitting area, a dining area, a casual TV nook, large gourmet kitchen, laundry and WC shower room. Upstairs are located the two bedrooms and bathroom, and in the attic is my study/guest room. Outside is a small deck and courtyard area.

I am in my mid-40s and work-full-time (sometimes from home) in the city in architecture and design. I enjoy cooking, gardening, art, swimming and keeping fit. I also have a little cat called Ambrose, who is very chatty and friendly. He loves people coming to stay and will enjoy getting to know you!

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 60 nights

Available for given dates

Balcony Room
From $43 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is on level one on the same floor as the main family bathroom. It does not have airconditioning, but does have a fan. It is quiet and peaceful and overlooks the street. There is a bedside table and lamp.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$60
Weekly Price
$390
Monthly price
$1,300
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located in the waterside suburb of Pyrmont - within very close proximity to Sydney CBD, Darling Harbour and Barangaroo.

Pyrmont has a wonderful village atmosphere - small wine bars, cafes, patisserie, yoga school and a couple of great pubs. Pirrama Park at the end of Harris Street is a beautiful foreshore park with cafes, foreshore paths, kids play area, and fantastic views of the Glebe Island Bridge and the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

There are good transport options - light rail station (John St Square) goes into Central Station, the 389 bus goes through the city and on to Bondi...or it is a nice 30 minute walk into the city.

There are two small supermarkets within close proximity (IGA and Coles). And within 20 minutes walk is the bustling Sydney Fish Markets, with fish plus meat, fruit and veg, deli and wine shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

A few small rules to keep the house enjoyable, clean and safe, I respectfully ask the following:
No smoking;
No pets;
No parties or events;
No exposed flame ie candles or tea lights;
Snacks only in bedroom - meals can be enjoyed in the dining room;
No shoes upstairs;
Room is for single occupancy only;
Respectful of neighbours and noise when sitting outside;
The house is heritage listed so care with all fixtures and fittings;
Bedroom furniture not to be moved.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • 1576741255 original

    China
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    First of all, if you are a Cat person, you definitely could not miss the cutest Ambrose at Jane's place. Second, Jane's house has a perfect view from the backyard which you can enjoying the bay, seawater, cruises, sunset so on. Thirdly, Jane is very kind, warm, thoughtful host. Jane cooked the Italian food and invited me for the dinner at the day I arrival, we had very lovely nights we had a cup of red wine and loads of chats/joys. Whenever Jane cooked the dinner or had special cheese and white wine, I was always invited, Jane also prepared the nice coffee for me very morning and fruits at refrigerator, it quite touching and felt home. In additional excellent location walking distance to central. You can not miss it.

    Read more »

  • 1571870627 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    Jane is a great host and I really enjoyed my stay. The house is full of character and very comfortable. Great location, close to pubs, restaurants, light rail, ferry, buses etc. It's also a nice walk to the city through Darling Harbour.

  • 1566636645 original

    Malaysia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    The house was tastefully decorated, the location was great as grocery stores and restaurants were within walking distance and Jane was a very welcoming host. Being greeted at the door by Ambrose was a lovely bonus. Definitely a great place to stay if you ever need a base in Sydney!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    Jane is a wonderful host. She's a lovely woman, very patient, courteous, clean and cook very good. Her house is beautiful, with amazing view, no doubts the best place of Sydney. She helped me a lot in my adaptation in Sydney. And Ambrose, the cutest cat that I saw. I strong recommended your stay in her home.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies