Spacious basement w/ separate entry

Homestay in Old Toronto - Toronto, Canada

About the Homestay

Beachy Stylish
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Spacious basement with private bathroom and separate entrance in The Beaches East end neighborhood in Toronto. I have a 7 year old daughter and a mini schnauzer dog. There is a full backyard, BBQ and outdoor area to use. It is a 10 minute walk to the woodbine subway station and Main st station, 10 minute walk to Queen St shops & restaurants and 15 minute walk to the beaches of Lake Ontario. Easy access to all Toronto colleges and universities. We love to be outdoors, cooking and traveling. Fluent in the German language.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 21 Jan 2020

Available for given dates

Entire basement w/ separate entrance
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Monthly price
$1,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the East side of the city in a quiet and safe neighborhood called The Beaches. We are 5km from downtown city centre and 35 minutes drive from the airport.
The bus stop is only 3 minutes walk from the house and there are lots of bus options. The subway station is only a 10 minute walk from the house.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast

House Rules

I have a 7 year old daughter so need someone quiet and respectful. I would like someone to clean up after themselves and maintain the cleanliness standards we have in place.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • 1559237473 original

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Cheryl is AMAZING host and person.
    The house is always clean, quiet and nice, the basement is modern and huge.
    Cheryl was more than a host, she always try to help and find solutions for a comfy stay and beyond.
    I used to have a phobia from the dogs but her old dog Dave was good to me and almost never barks in the house.
    Her little cute daughter Val is nice and friendly too, we had a really good times.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies