About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hello,
Dear Guests, please note that the application for a stay will be accepted from the guests (20 year of age up) with photograph provided only !
We would like to welcome a professional or a student to share our lovely home.
Couples can stay for up to 4 weeks only . Please note the cost for the room is based on one person stay. Couples stay cost is to discuss with the host.
There is a family of four ,48 and 50 years parents and 8 and 13 years boys . We also have a cat and cockapoo puppy. The house is conveniently located within 2 min to the bus stop , only 20 min away from the city. There’s a big variety of shops nearby, gym and a large Father Collins Park. Pormarnock and Malahide tourists sea side villages are only 10 min away.
Dear guests, due to business we can not provide any meals at any cost, please consider your own cooking in this matter.

Hope you will have lovely time staying with us.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 14 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Extra large bedroom
From 36 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is the biggest and the brightest room in the house with its own bathroom . It has a very comfortable double bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets with drawers.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
330
Monthly price
1,100
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the north part of the city with variety of bus stops and shops. Within 20 min travel to the city centre.
Close to the sea side and tourists attractions like Malahide Castle and village, Portmarnock velvet strand beach.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking and alcohol drinking are strongly prohibited.To keep the room clean and tidy.
Please make sure all the lights are off before leaving the room.
Due to climate conditions we would require to air the room on daily basis.
The washing machine and the dryer would be available to use once a week (no detergent included), any extra usage would be charged extra. No clothes drying inside the room.
Kitchen facilities would be available as well, after all the family meals are finished.
Shower should be taken before 21:30 and the same finishing time for the kitchen.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtc5njq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  113923df77d56b8b33bf933866f5ce9b4ebafb01&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2022

    The accommodation is very nice with a big room and a private bathroom.
    The room was clean as the rest of the house.
    The family is also very friendly!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtu1mdi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  575c64d099f6dcd0a50b07a956b50d639c36fb51&style=small

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    I had a great experience with Olga: the room is very beautiful and comfortable, it is well served with shops and buses to the city centre and has a private bathroom. She is very kind, helpful and welcoming, as well as her family. I would recommend to everyone, a very nice stay is guaranteed!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmje1otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0bfe73779ecac335c5b73cc00dedd7b3f03a7a4b&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    Ich durfte während meines Aufenhaltes in Dublin bei Olga und ihrer netten und liebenvollen Familie wohnen. Alle haben mich herzlich empfangen und man hat sich vom ersten Tag an sehr wohl bei ihnen gefühlt.

    Ich hatte ein eignes Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad, Schrank, Kommode und Internetempfang. Es ist sehr sauber und ordentlich und es wird jede Woche geputzt. Bei Fragen stehen sie dir alle zur Verfügung und unterstützen dich wo sie nur können.
    Alle sind sehr lustig und es hat großen Spaß gemacht bei/mit ihnen zu wohnen.

    Bis zur Innenstadt oder zum College sind es 20 min mit der Dart. Die Dart ist nur 10 Gehminuten von der Wohnung entfernt. 15 min vom Haus entfernt befindet sich ein Lidl. In Baldoyle ist es sehr ruhig. Und Wer Haustiere liebt ist hier genau richtig. Die Familie hat eine süße Katze und einen Papageien.

    Es war eine sehr schöne Zeit mit der Familie und ich kann den Aufenthalt bei Olga nur weiterempfehlen.

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci83mjq4nz9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  661a1679d8f8eada93dbd5cf4ef6f6dac1a9900d&style=small

    Croatia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    I stayed with Olga and her lovely family for a quite some time and it was a great experience. In the first place my room and bathroom were neat and clean, like the rest of the house. Olga and her husband were very friendly and willing to help me with all the things that I needed.

    The area is very nice, quiet and safe. What is important, distance to the station for DART (train) is ten minutes away and it takes fifteen minutes with that train to the center of Dublin. Fifteen minutes from accommodation you can also find supermarket Lidl, pharmacy, and some local shops and pubs.

    I absolutely enjoyed my stay with Olga and since I love animals, I also enjoyed being with their cat and canary. :)

    For all these reasons, I can gladly and warmly recommend staying with Olga and her wonderful family.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies