Not all content could be translated. Please try again later.

About the Homestay

Urban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a small family, which only consists of 2 people, my son and me, ah! And also a cat.
We live in the South zone of Madrid, just 20 minutes from the center of Madrid, with very good communications. My son is called José Antonio and he is 19 years old, I am Divorced.
We live in a 4th floor with Elevator, we have several parks around us, it has a lot of lighting, it has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, the living room is very spacious, we have wifi.
My son and I, we like to go for a walk, of Museums, Theater, cinema, travel, I like to cook, read, dance, Opera, Dance, meet people from all over the world and of course the animals.

Additional Info

I speak French, and my son understands English very well, but he still does not speak at all.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 15 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Habitación verde
From 13 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Es una habitación , para una persona, con armario empotrado calefacción, mesita, exterior y muy luminosa. Wifi en toda la casa.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
165
Monthly price
400
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a quiet neighborhood in the south of Madrid, called Puente de Vallecas, its people are simple people and workers, we are 20 minutes from the capital, and 15 of the famous train station in Atocha, and 20 minutes drive from Barajas Airport. We have bus stops that take you 5 minutes to the center of the house and a 10-minute subway, line 1, which takes you around the center of Madrid, in the area where we live there are cafes, bars and shopping malls, where to find all, and 5 minutes The Assembly of Madrid, where the council meets the President of the Community of Madrid.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed inside. Do not bring strangers home. If you want to invite a friend, ask before. Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as if it were your home for the duration of the stay. Respect family lunch and dinner hours.
They can use the kitchen, small appliances, but clean later.
I like to chat with my guests when they are at home, but let me do my own things.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Argentina
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Una estancia perfecta muy limpio muy correcto todo y sobre todo la educacion de gloria regresaría sin dudarlo

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodm1njc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c9153bea4ad56b2213332511b8b8c69a7e8941ae&style=small

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    Encantadora y muy atenta a que estubiera a gusto. Ha sido un regalo poder conocerla. El metro cerca para ir a todos sitios. Repetiré

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gloria in ,

    Hola guapa.
    Que bien lo pasé con vosotros, el poquito tiempo que nos vimos.
    Os deseo mucha suerte a los dos.
    Un besazo
    Gloria

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yode5mde zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4773c78d2636bc3286e4e7012016387960e2837f&style=small

    Netherlands
    Age 55 - 64

    3 hearts
    September 2019

    agradable bienvenida querida gloria!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Iran
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Gloria was a very kind and helpful person. She started helping me about one week before my stay at her home by providing information I needed to have a travel to granada. When I was at her home, despite the dificaulty is communication due to different languages, she tried her best to provid me with all the required information about the home, breakfast, and even public transports. The home was in a quite area, with access to different buses (very close) and about 10 minuts walk to different metro stations.
    Over all, I had a very good stay with her.
    I hope we meet again.
    Thanks Gloria.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Der Aufenthalt bei Gloria war wirklich prima. Sie ist eine herzensgute Dame, die sich viel Mühe gibt, den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Auch Fragen zu den Museen oder zu anderen Aktivitäten beantwortete sie und gab mir Ratschläge mit. Die Wohnung ist eine normale Wohnung und sie hat viele Bücher im Wohnzimmer. Das Gästezimmer ist nicht sehr groß und einfach gehalten aber sauber. Sie machte jeden Tag das Bett wieder zurecht. Die Lage der Wohnung ist ca. 7 Minuten zu Fuß von der Metro entfernt und damit gut zu erreichen. Ich bekam am Morgen immer ein Frühstück und zum Ende des Besuchs organisierte sie auf Anfrage die Fahrt zurück zum Airport. Alles hat funktioniert, die Woche in Madrid ist schnell vorüber gewesen und war die eine Reise wert. Es war eine positive Erfahrung.

    Read more »

  • Photo

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillies chez Gloria. Ses conseils au petit déjeuner nous ont permis de découvrir des sites que nous n'aurions pas visité. Surtout, le plaisir de découvrir la vie à Madrid de l'intérieur, la solidarité familiale face aux difficultés économiques a été une grande richesse, le tout autour de grands jus d'oranges pressées absolument délicieux

  • 4 hearts
    June 2019

    Anfitriã atenciosa, simpática e bem alegre.
    Café da manha satisfatório, Anfitriã serve a hora que deseja.
    Tem um gato muito esperto, que sabe abrir as portas e gosta de disputar o quarto com a gente :)))) um gato Alfa :)))
    Não fica perto de pontos turísticos, porém tem um metro (PORTAZGO) que pode estar levando onde queira.
    Fiquei encantada e agradecida com a gentileza de Glória e sua companhia.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Austria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    It was a great stay at Gloria. She is a very friendly and helpful for any questions. We enjoyed the 4 nights and would recommend Gloria to everyone. We are very happy to see she and her son in Vienna next time. Thanks Gloria!!!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies