Friendly Host near Central London

Homestay in Battersea - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi there
I live in Battersea South London and have a cosy Double room available for your stay , accommodating single or double occupancy with TV and DVD Player, a separate shared bathroom with myself. You have access to the lounge, kitchen and can enjoy a light continental breakfast or a cooked full English Breakfast as an optional extra .
I am a warm and friendly proffesional mature lady who enjoys the company of others and enjoys learning about all cultures of the world. I can help with where to go and what to do while you stay in London and can also offer very low cost tickets to local nights out Theatre, Club, Concerts etc. I can also offer conversational English if you need to improve your skills during your stay.

My home is extremely close to central London and nearby attractions are
Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge are 12 minutes walk away
Battersea Power Station ( with its all new entertainment ) is 3 minutes walk away
The New American Embassy is 10 Mins walk
5 minutes walk to Nine Elms Riverside filled with new bars, cafes and restaurants .
Battersea Barge is a moored Boat which offers entertainment nights , 10 mins walk .

Nearby stations are Battersea Park & Queenstown Road ( 10 mins walk) Overhead trains
Wandsworth Road ( 10 mins walk) Overground
Vauxhall and Stockwell ( access by bus 5-8 mins ) Underground

Lots of nearby buses including all night 24 Hour buses : 2-3 mins walk
Time in Central London, Eg Oxford Circus - 20 mins
The ever busy thriving Southbank is also 20 mins away

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Cosy and Bright Double Room
From £32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Spacious Double room with lots of light and tv, dvd and free wi fi access . Avaiable for 1-2 guests .

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£35
£53
Weekly Price
£225
£350
Monthly price
£980
£1,200
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My apartment is a small but cosy 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th Floor ( 2 lifts available )
on a quiet leafy green estate. I am opposite New Covent Garden Fruit and Veg Market in Vauxhall which hosts the biggest Sunday Market in London. Definitely worth a visit.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The only rules I have is to enjoy your stay and have respect for my home as you would your own .
There is no smoking in the home but you can smoke if you wish to outside on the balcony, as I do.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • 2 hearts
    April 2018

    Linda est une personne très accueillante. Malheureusement le logement ne dispose ni de table, ni de chaises, ce qui dans mon cas (68 ans) posait quelques problèmes de confort. Disposer de la cuisine me laissait entendre pouvoir préparer mon repas du soir et le déguster autrement que debout dans la cuisine ou vautrée dans un canapé sans table de salon. Le fait que mon hôte décide de repeindre le living pendant mon séjour a précipité mon départ.

  • 5 hearts
    February 2018

    Linda was amazing and very helpful. She went above and beyond I highly recommend this stay to anyone

  • 5 hearts
    January 2018

    Linda est une personne très gentille et très accueillante! Elle nous a beaucoup aidé durant notre séjour et c’était top! Merci à elle, je recommande cette adresse à tout le monde!

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Linda in ,

    Farideh and her Husband are an absolutely wonderful couple, polite , friendly and charming. It was a pleasure to have them stay. Thank you for the lovely gifts, I hope we meet again.

  • 5 hearts
    November 2017

    Linda, eine warmherzige, freundliche Dame, empfing uns ganz wie gewünscht vormittags, wir hatten ein kleines gemütliches Zimmer, teilten Küche und Bad, alles klein, aber sauber und angenehm, Kontakt war unkompliziert, und gut, sie half uns, wo wir sie brauchten, und ließ uns in Ruhe, wo wir es wolllten, alles wunderbar! Thanks a lot!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies