About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Pania and James look forward to hosting you for your stay in London. We have a Double room available including Mirror, Wardrobe, Hair-dryer, TV and free Wifi. Our home is in a great location to get a real flavour of London life. It is 10 minutes to the West End by tube, 5 minutes from bustling Camden Town and 10 minutes to the open spaces of Hampstead Heath. Our tube station is a 2 minutes walk from the house and is serviced by the popular and convenient Northern Line.

James is 53. He speaks English and enjoys sports, cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, television, cinema and theatre

Pania is 49. She speaks English and enjoys cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, photography, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, cinema and theatre

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning, washing machine usage, and internet access

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Room 1
From £43 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 14.1 m2 ( 151.8 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£43
£64
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

I can help with transport tips too from central London if you want, just send me a message. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you'll have no problem finding us.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask us and we will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after 11pm please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with us in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

29 Reviews

  • 1534355667 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Dear Pania,Dear James!!!! It was a really nice host in your family.Your house is cosy ,really nice,clean and nothing missing!! The bathroom was great (only for us..)with a nice big shower...Pania and James were both helpfull all- the time they gave good advice what to do and how to get to all the nice places in London!! Thanks a lot for all your help !!! Elke and Nevio

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Singapore
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Wonderful and friendly couple . Clean and well maintained place. Convenient and accessible location.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Pania in ,

    Thank you Charles for you lovely review. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels with the family.

  • 1488744468 original

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Nuestra experiencia ha sido fabulosa, Pania y James son una pareja encantadora que nos han acogido como si fuéramos de la familia.
    La habitación preciosa con todos los detalles, el baño independiente solo para nosotros y la casa estupenda en un sitio muy tranquilo, muy cerca del centro y muy bien comunicado, con el metro al lado y un montón de líneas de autobuses que te llevan a todos los sitios de interés.
    Tanto mi pareja como yo, hemos vuelto encantados. Seguro que repetiríamos sin dudarlo.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Denmark
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Pania and James is a very nice couple
    Lovely room and house
    The house is well and quietly located close to the station.
    I hope to came back.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Pania in ,

    Hi Lisbeth, thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again soon. Pania and James

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    October 2016

    We went to London for the first time and pania and james's home was the best home we could find: near of the tube 2 feet, very quiet, nice bedroom and with all you needed, and bathroom nice and clean.
    Finally pania and James was warm and friendly. So we recommend a lot that host. Thanks to you

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    October 2016

    My stay there deserves 4 hearts. Pania and James are really nice. You can feel autonomous to use your own room and your own loo. You can use the kitchen to cook your meals.
    The house is clean, and really closed to the underground, so it is easy to move around! Absolutely I recommend it!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Lovely room lovely couple lovely area
    easy transport and a very enjoyable stay it's perfect and we hope to return one day .

  • 1467139282 original

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    We had a very nice stay ay Pania and James place. The house is nice, clean and comfortable. Moreover it is near to the tube station. We hope to return next year.

  • 1466240484 original

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    What a beautiful room & lovely couple! Pania and James were warm, welcoming gracious hosts who both respect your privacy while making you feel as though their home is yours.
    Conveniently located near so many attractions. Delicious dining close by & tube/ stations just a stones throw from the quiet, neighborhood.
    Highly recommend this excellent accommodation, thank you both for making my stay peaceful & unforgettable!

  • 1465283851 original

    Belgium
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    Nice stay... What else?... Everything has already been said in the previous comments :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies