NICE ROOM IN A FRIENDLY FAMILY HOME

Homestay in 20 Mins To Kings Cross - London, United Kingdom

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

OUR HOME:

Nice private bright room for homestay
Welcoming and cosy Home
Continental Breakfast AVAILABLE: Selection of Cereal, muffins/ pastries/toast &jam, juice, fresh coffee or tea.
Nice quiet road opposite THE LOVELY PARK - Stream runs through the Park!

5 minutes walk from underground station
Regular Transport: Buses, tube
EASY & SRESS FREE to get into Central London via Northern line ; Regular service into London Euston, Kingscross

Safe Neighbourhood:

Short walk to Grocery shops MORRISONS ,ASDA , ALDI, M & S FOOD.
BANG BANG ORIENTAL FOOD HALL
Short bus ride to Brentcross shopping Centre, Harrow Shopping Centre
Free Wireless Internet
Freeview TV

THE AREA:

In the North West Greater London council area.
Whether you're in Burnt Oak for a short break, on a day trip or just enjoying some leisure time, Burnt Oak has plenty to keep you amused.
There are countless shops selling discounted goods including homeware, haberdashery, fabrics and fruit and vegetables.

TRANSPORT/TRAVEL:

Tube Station Burnt Oak 0.09 miles

Railway Station Mill Hill Broadway 0.98 miles

Coach station Golders Green 3.53 miles

Airport London Heathrow 12.20 miles

SHOPPING:
BROADWALK SHOPPING CENTRE: The Broadwalk Centre, the first choice in Edgware for all your shopping needs. With over 40 shops and cafe's to choose from, all easily accessible and under one roof.

BRENTCROSS SHOPPING CENTRE: Whatever your taste in fashion or food, you’ll find there’s something just for you at Brent Cross – London’s North West End. With over 120 stylish shops, cafes and restaurants, including John Lewis and Fenwick, the choice is simply fantastic. And getting to Brent Cross couldn’t be easier – there’s great tube and bus links and free parking for up to 8,000 cars.

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS:

-ROYAL AIRFORCE MUSEUM
-BARNET MUSEUM

Silkstream Park
Montrose Park
Watling Park
Sunny Hill Park
Canons Park

Guest Access

Kitchen - Light usage i.e. microwave, making salads, sandwiches.

Additional Info

There is no better way to learn a foreign language than to speak it in everyday situations. Your host Laura offers qualified language instruction in her native language English. One hour of instruction costs 15.00 GBP. The classes will be given by the family member at the accommodation.

The room rate includes the following services: regular room cleaning and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 40.00 GBP one-way
Lunch: 4.00 GBP per person per night
Dinner: 4.50 GBP per person per night
Charge for washing machine usage: 2.50 GBP per machine load

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm on each floor
  • Carbon monoxide detector

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From £20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 13 m2 ( 139.9 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£25
Weekly Price
£157
Monthly price
£600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with exact directions too if you let me know how you will be arriving. So don't worry you won't have any problems finding us in 20 Mins To Kings Cross.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • 1553357388 original

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    3 hearts
    May 2019

    This guest awarded the host 3 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1550685841 original

    Austria
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    I had a very good experience. The hosting family is friendly, the place is nice, I absolutely enjoyed it. I spent 4 weeks at their house and would recommend it to anyone if you are searching for an uncomplicated way to stay.

  • 1549707326 original

    Peru
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    I spent a week at Laura’s house. I was very pleased. Laura and her family are very welcoming and helpful. The place was very convenient as it was close to the tube and near many shops. I highly recommend her.

  • 1486937529 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 4 hearts
    September 2011

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    4.9 hearts
    June 2011

    Laura is very kind, the house is pretty, everything was provided for us,there is everything that you need in the room.It's easy to get there.

  • 1425256126 original

    Czech Republic
    Age 25 - 34

    4.2 hearts
    May 2011

    Great to stay at Lauras place! She is kind and helpful! House is close to the underground and it takes about 30 minutes to get to the center of London!

  • 1405205069 original

    United States
    Age 35 - 44

    4.2 hearts
    February 2011

    This home stay is located very near the Burnt Oak tube station, London. It is just a short 5 minute walk from tube to the home. At home, you will find a clean place, smiling and welcoming, friendly host. You might also meet a foreign exchange student. (Laura loves to house foreign students or teens especially ones she can tutor English too.) The bedroom has split single beds – great for singles or those that want to share cost with another person, not recommended but still doable for married couples. The bedroom includes a hanging closet, portable heater, and TV. The space is tight but manageable. Wifi was speedy in the bedroom but not available throughout all the house. Access to the kitchen is available for preparing lite meals; kitchen includes a dining table. The reception room is shared with the family. Note: (a) the washing facility is bath only, no shower, (b) the flat abuts the Northern Line. Thanks, Laura, for hosting us and providing us a memorable stay!

    Read more »

  • 4.7 hearts
    December 2010

    This guest awarded the host 4.7 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 4.4 hearts
    November 2010

    This guest awarded the host 4.4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies