Twin room with en-suite

Homestay in Elephant & Castle - London, United Kingdom
From £45  /   per night

About the Homestay

I live with my 7 years old girl in a lovely two bed maisonette in central London with panoramic view of the city. My home is 2 minutes from the Elephant and Castle train station and 7 minutes walk to Waterloo station with over twenty buses in the area. Smokers welcome to smoke outside on the balcony.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Room 1
£45
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large double bedroom with an en-suite and lovely view of the city. There is a little handy balcony. The bed can be use as a double bed or two singles. There will be a reduce rate for guest staying longer than a week.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£45
£45
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

My home is at the hearth of the Elephant & Castle area, although centrally located., the block is well setback from the road,safe and quiet.
There are two tube/metro lines namely Northern and Bakerloo lines within 2minutes walk. 7 minutes by bus to Westminister 15 by bus to Oxford Circus.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

25 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    March 2017

    We're very enjoy our visit with Victoria's family.

  • 5 hearts
    March 2017

    Excellent place, wonderful host, strongly recommand!

  • 5 hearts
    February 2017

    Victoria est très sympathique et accueillante. Nous nous sommes senties comme chez nous. La chambre avec sa petite salle de bain est simple et confortable, le métro et les bus sont tout proches de l'appartement. Nous avons passé une excellente semaine.

  • 4 hearts
    February 2017

    Victoria was very nice with us. We had a room with our own bathroom, small but very clean. Furthermore, we had acces to kitchen and she had a good breakfast that we could take with totally freedom both days.
    The house is not very far from the city center and there is a very near underground stop. Nevertheless, the neighborhood was not the nicest of London, but we didn't have any problem.
    Thank you, Victoria!

  • 5 hearts
    February 2017

    Victoria is great host and her daughter is charming. Super position for all London transport, Westminster can be seen from balcony. Victoria is fine about having smoke on balcony. Will book again. Thanx Victoria and Daniella.

  • 4 hearts
    February 2017

    The location was just great, easy to find, only 5 minutes from the subway station and 15 minutes from Piccadilly! Great view over the city too, and you can lock the door when out.
    We were out all day so didn't get to meet with Victoria often, but she was very helpful when we did.

  • 4 hearts
    February 2017

    Quite basic accommodation. We liked the location of the flat which was very close to the tube and all attractions in the city centre. We also appreciated that the host was kind to let us leave our car with a visitor car before our check in early morning and after we left the room until the night. We could also use the kitchen before and after the agreed hours which was also very kind.

  • 4 hearts
    December 2016

    Victoria est très sympathique et accueillante
    chambre modeste mais suffisante
    quartier proche du centre avec toutes les commodités très proches

  • 5 hearts
    December 2016

    Thanks Victoria for alls I'm very happy Whit you!!
    I'm enjoy my holidays...
    She is so friendly..
    About your home is very cleaning..the room is very good.
    The house is to close to the city center 10 o 15 walk from your house to Big Ben!!!
    Thank you very much for

  • 5 hearts
    December 2016

    Very pleasant stay. Victoria's place has everything you need as a traveller. Recommended host!