About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in south east london, with my son and daughter. We have be living in the house for 14 years. we do a lot of home cooking and we travel now and again we are very family orientated. we would love to welcome a student in to are family home

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

   

1
From £25 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is single bed but can fit a double bed all so has double windows with a lots of fresh air. wooden floor, sofa beds, clothesing rail.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£25
£50
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

we live in a semi quiet area. we are very close to central london city. there is 3 train station 5 to 10 minutes walk and also close to 5 bus stop 5 to 10 minutes walk. Close too shopping centres also pubs, café, restaurant,markets,parks

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Are house is very family orientated, so you more then welcome to cook and have friends come over and see you.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

10 Reviews

  • 1539828096 original

    Jamaica
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    She's a lovely host. Friendly and hospitable, I admire her patience, she has a beautiful family and I liked the calm atmosphere of her home. I would definitely stay with her again.

  • 1537263231 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Denzrina is a special woman and a fantastic mother. All family is very nice, I adore her beautiful sons. In the room there is all you need, it is comfortable and perfumed. She is available for all type of questions, she is patient if your English language is bad :) The kitchen is furnished and you can cook when you are hungry.
    Her hospitality is unique, I felt like home!!
    The house is near the main street where you can take many buses and it is close to Greenwich.
    If you choose Denzrina, you will take the right decision.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Nigeria
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    It was lovely staying with Dezrina. She is very hospitable. I'll book with her again any time I'll be in Deptford.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Dezrina in ,

    Thank you x

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Dezrina was very welcoming, I would highly recommend her place to anyone visiting London!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Dezrina in ,

    Thank you so much

  • 1481119765 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Staying with Dezrina was amazing. Actually there are no words to describe it. Everybody who get the chance or want to visit London should stay with her. Besides her great and very courteously (I hope I use the right word) family, she has a very lovely "almost two years-old" son. But she still gives her best to find time for you and go on some trips. Since she lives very close to the center it's easy to get to the most important places. She and her family always offer you help if you have any problems or don't know how to get to some places. The food is also delicious but you can also cook your own food, as well, of course- They are more than open to 'taste' your own culture. Although the room is not too big, it's perfect for people who rather go outside and want to see a lot or stay inside on a rainy, but typical day, and watch a movie. Give it a try and convince yourself- you won't regret it. :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Dezrina in ,

    Once again it was also a pleasure having you stay with me. Are doors are open to you and your family

  • 1476020821 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    I have loved my stay with Dezrina and her family. They are very nice people and very generous :D
    I spent a lovely moments, It was a pleasure to met them !! I also improved my english by discussing a lot of times with them.
    About the place, there are bus 24 hours a day, it's very easy to go everywhere, everytime.
    Dezrina, see you soon :D

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Wales
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Really freindly and lovely family!

  • 1468886841 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    I spent one week with dezrina and her family and it was amazing..
    She's kind and available and the children are too funny..she has also taken me to visit greenwich one day and it has been very pleasant...the house is very close to any trasport both train and bus .
    If I'll come back to london I'm gonna stay with her again beyond dout...

  • 1529350311 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    i stayed with dezrina for 5 days, dezrina was a lovely host, she has a lovely family, and a lovely house, made my trip to london far more enjoyable, will definatly stay there again

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland

    4 hearts
    July 2016

    Really nice stay with Dezrina and family. Very easy going household.
    Clean, tidy comfortable room and the house is close to public transport.
    I would stay here again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies