About the Homestay

Suburban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are walking distance from fast train links into central London and also live close to a large shopping complex with fantastic sports facilities, Bars and Resturants.
we have a large Kitchen/breakfast room that opens out into our garden.
The guest bedroom has a Tv with Netflix, and PS3 games console with plenty of games, aswell as wirelss internet access.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Eylerd
From £25 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a double room with TV and X box games console. there is a window with views of the garden.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
£26
Weekly Price
£180
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is 1 mins walk from nearest bus stop, buses go to Bromley south station. Alternatively it will take 10-15 minutes to walk from Bromley South train station. Trains from Bromley south are fast direct into London, Victoria. The fast train takes 20 minutes and doesnt stop at any other stations.
We have lots of amenities with in 2 minutes walk, including two parks, several shops, bars and resturants close by too. The street we live in is narrow and parking is retricted. However with such good transport links this will not be a problem.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian

House Rules

As I am happy to provide, Breakfast, packed lunch and evening meals, I would prefer that the kitchen was only used by guests to make tea and coffee.
It is essential that in the evening our home is a calm, quiet place.
Please do not invite strangers into our home.
Monday to Friday check in is strictly after 4pm as we are both at work. weekends we are happy for you to check in anytime.
Whilst we are happy to supply a doorkey, so you can come and go more freely during your stay. we would request a deposit and a photocopy of your passport for insurance purposes only.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • 1538723780 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    very helpful, reasonably priced, easy to get to London Victoria by train. Easy with eating (prepared my own), helpful information getting around London. Good experience

  • 1540432918 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Amazing host.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Avril was a sweetheart. The room was ok, the bathroom was very clean and functional, the little dog was friendly, everything was fine.

  • 1473664967 original

    Scotland

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Excellent, I can say no more. Nice people, clean room, ideal location etc etc etc.

  • 1472455635 original

    Finland

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    I was happy to stay with Avril's family and I send my big thank you to them all. Avril herself has a natural talent to make people feel at home. The whole family are very nice, friendly people. The house is located on a quiet street, not far from the bus stops and the railway station. There was everything necessary in my room: a full size mirror, a TV, hangers for clothes and a comfortable bed. I was impressed by the stars glowing from the ceiling at night. I would come again and highly recommend this place for home-stay. You will get that feeling of an English home that no hotel can provide.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Spain
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2014

    Estuve muy cómodo, mi nivel de inglés es muy bajo y hacían lo imposible para comunicarse.
    Solo tengo palabras de agradecimiento para Avril, Braian y Hecto.
    Avril cocina muy bien y sabroso, solo por mi economía no pude disfrutar más platos.
    Recomiendo este lugar.
    Muchas gracias Familia Steylles!!.
    José Luis (España)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies