About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live very close to Brockwell Park in Herne Hill, two stops from Victoria by train or 10 minutes by bus to Brixton tube and station.
We live in a penthouse flat with a large terrace, perfect for barbecues, with a superb view on London (London Eye, the Shard...) and also a South facing balcony. Entrance through two coded gates.
We have one double bedroom available for guests with twin beds (that can be joined to form a large comfortable double bed) and an en-suite private modern shower room with loo (single or double occupancy possible)
It is possible to add a mattress for a child in the room to have a third bed, with a supplement of £20/night.
Breakfast is included (tea, coffee or chocolate with home made bread, served with home made jams and fruit juice). The guests have access to the kitchen and fridge.
Towels, shampoo, soap, hair dyrer... are provided.
I have four children, two grown up living now in France and twins of 19 years old at University, who are completely bilingual and i am also a new grandma!. I am a French Tutor for adults and children.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Private En-suite Twin Bedroom
From £43 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double bedroom with a private en-suite shower room and loo, and French windows opening onto a South facing private balcony. There are twin beds which can be attached together to form a comfortable double bed.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
£55
£65
Weekly Price
£350
£420
Monthly price
£1,300
£1,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our flat is located in the South East of London, very close to the center and in one of the greenest part of London with many parks surrounding us, especially Brockwell Park which is only 2 minutes walk. There are two train stations very close by, with Herne Hill 6 minutes walk :Victoria 9 mn, Blackfriars, direct to st Pancras 25mn, or Tulse Hill: Victoria, London Bridge, as well as a tube station Brixton with the Victoria line, without forgetting numerous buses. Easy connection with the different airports. Also within an easy walk is Herne Hill Sunday Market and Dulwich Village, with an excellent selection of shops, bars, restaurants, parks, Dulwich Picture Gallery and golf course.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Horse Stables
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No shoes in the bedroom (due to a cream carpet), you have to take them off at the entrance, sorry for the inconvenience...
No smoking inside the flat nor the balcony but is allowed in the communal garden.
No alcohol allowed in the bedroom, nor eating, but you are welcome to come and eat in the kitchen where you also have access to the fridge.
No visitors unless arranged with me.
Arrivals from 14h onwards and departures by 11h, but special arrangements can be made if discussed beforehand.

Smoking is not allowed.

21 Reviews

  • 1541573253 original

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    We loved meeting Anne-Sophie was very kind to us. He gave us a lot of information about the places we wanted to visit and public transportation that we needed to go. The house is newly renovated with easy access to bus and train stops. Anne-Sophie offered us a good breakfast every day and in short we were very satisfied with her, I recommend her as a host. Thanks for everything Anne-Sophie.
    Nos encantó conocer a Anne-Sophie fue muy amable con nosotros. Nos dio mucha información sobre los lugares que queríamos visitar y transporte público que nos hacía falta para ir. La casa esta recien reformada de facil acceso a paradas de autobús y tren. Anne-Sophie nos ofreció un buen desayuno todos los días y en resumen estuvimos muy satisfechos con ella, la recomiendo como anfitrióna. Gracias por todo Anne-Sophie.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anne-Sophie in ,

    Thanks both. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with me and your visit to London.

  • 1516946704 original

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Anne-Sophie’s beautiful apartment, she is a wonderful host. We had many interesting chats and we were made to feel very welcome. The apartment is close to buses and trains, so it is very easy to travel to all parts of London. We would not hesitate to stay again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anne-Sophie in ,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish a good time in Cornwall then in Scotland before continuing your trip in Europe. Happy birthday and have fun. xx

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    It was wonderful to stay with a charming host who was friendly and full of local information. The little things are so important - like making a cup of tea whenever you wanted, an extremely comfortable bed, space in the room, a separate bathroom, meeting the family, washing clothes, easy access to buses and trains, and the lift! Made me fall in love with the 'real' London.

  • 1516113382 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2018

    Accueil convivial. Nombreuses suggestions de visites.
    Transports en commun accessibles soit train et bus
    Pas de rideaux occultants dans la chambre. Dommage

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Londres aussi et grâce à Anne Sophie qui nous a très bien accueilli, elle est à votre service et vous aide à préparer votre visite à Londres, l appartement est très bien placé avec un accès aux transports faciles il est vraiment très sympa et la chambre avec salle de bains privée également, c est très propre. Merci beaucoup Anne Sophie et à très bientôt. Valérie et Caroline

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    A lovely lady, and warm welcome , with a clean, comfortable well equipped room to let.
    We loved our stay with Anne-Sophie

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Ma fille et moi avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à séjourner quatre jours à Londres chez Anne-Sophie. La chambre est confortable, le quartier verdoyant est bien relié au centre-ville. Mais surtout Anne-Sophie nous accueille chaleureusement, nous prodigue de judicieux conseils, et échange volontiers avec nous, en français ou en anglais, autour du délicieux petit déjeuner ! Nous recommandons vivement ce choix.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anne-Sophie in ,

    Je m'apercois que je n'ai pas repondu a votre si gentille recommendation, je suis desolee!
    C'etait un grand plaisir de vous recevoir tous les deux chez moi et de pouvoir bavarder avec vous. Je suis tres heureuse de savoir que vous avez bien apprecie votre sejour londonien, peut-etre reviendrez-vous?
    Vous etes tout a fait les bienvenus pour une autre fois.
    et je peux definitivement vous recommander comme "guests"
    Cordialement

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Very nice stay. Anne-Sophie takes care to make it the best stay. The area was very nice with a park and some nice restaurants. I can recommend the B&B. Jan

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anne-Sophie in ,

    Thank you Jan. I hope you had a nice journey back.
    Have a good time in Normandy.
    All the best

  • 1485367060 original

    Canada
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Accueil chaleureux, chambre ravissante, quartier sympa et à 20minutes en train du centre-ville :que demander de plus? Mon fils et moi avons eu un séjour très agréable chez Anne -Sophie!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Anne-Sophie in ,

    Natalie et Felix sont charmants et faciles a recevoir. Je peux hautement les recommander!
    They are charming guests and I can highly recommend them.

  • 1485725763 original

    Réunion
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    A 60 ans, ce fut mon premier séjour en Angleterre accompagnée de ma petite fille de 11 ans, alors qu'elle ne parle pas anglais, moi très peu et nous en gardons un excellent souvenir. Nous avons été très bien accueillies par Anne-Sophie dans un appartement spacieux, claire, calme, propre et d'un accès facile au centre de Londres. Il y avait de multiple choix pour le petit déjeuner et nous avons aussi très apprécié les repas en famille, tant pour la nourriture saine et équilibrée que les échanges puisque toute la famille parle Français. Anne-Sophie a été pleine de délicates attentions afin de nous guider tant pour les transports dans Londres que nos choix de sortie. Ne pas hésiter à choisir Anne-Sophie que je recommande vivement.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies